Webapp doesn't work

Julux
Level 2
Webapp doesn't work

Hey guys,

I'm a newbie to Dataiku, and I need some help to for an upcoming exam. We get a dataset with rollcall votes of US congressmen. The main goal is to predict to which party belongs the vote. I did some data cleansing and used a ML prediction quick model to train my algorithm. The next step is to create a webapp that we can use to predict to which party belongs the vote.

I think I did the first steps correctly by deploying an API using my ML model (as you can see in the picture below)
Capture dโ€™eฬcran 2021-02-21 aฬ€ 13.19.24.png

I tried to write some HTML and JS based on previous exercices, but whenever I tried the webapp, I get the following error :

{"errorType":"org.springframework.web.bind.MissingServletRequestParameterException","message":"Required String parameter \u0027projectKey\u0027 is not present","detailedMessage":"Required String parameter \u0027projectKey\u0027 is not present","detailedMessageHTML":"\u003cspan\u003e\u003cspan class\u003d\"err-msg\"\u003eRequired String parameter \u0027projectKey\u0027 is not present\u003c/span\u003e\u003c/span\u003e","stackTraceStr":"org.springframework.web.bind.MissingServletRequestParameterException: Required String parameter \u0027projectKey\u0027 is not present\n\tat 

I think there is an issue with the API, but can't figure what it is. Could you help me ?

0 Kudos
4 Replies
fchataigner2
Dataiker

Hi,

can you attach a full excerpt of log around the stacktrace you attached, as well as a screenshot of the error you get in the UI? 

Julux
Level 2
Author

Thank you for your help ! I'm not sure if I understanded correctly but here's my JS code :

$( "#myticket" ).submit(function( event ) {
  // We don't want to send the form
  event.preventDefault();

// We create a dict with all variables  
  let obj = {
    features: {
      Handicapped-infants: $("Handicapped-infants").val(),
      NumberCarsOwned: $("#NumberCarsOwned").val(),