Scenario

Solved!
anaanike
Level 1
Scenario

I want to build a dataset on a monthly basis, but I want to save each result (the built dataset) separately in a folder. How do I do it? I do not want to append the data. Each built dataset month-on-month should be saved in separate datasets.

0 Kudos
1 Solution
Turribeach

No worries. Please mark the thread as Accepted Solution.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
11 Replies
Turribeach

The Export to folder visual recipe (under Other Recipes) can export a dataset to a number of file formats including CSV to a Dataiku Managed Folder. However I don't believe you will be able to customise the name of the file which will be based on the input dataset to export and this means it will always overwrite the output file name. For a more complete solution you will need to use a Python recipe which outputs to a managed folder.

0 Kudos
anaanike
Level 1
Author

Thank you for suggesting this. Let me try and get back to you. As I am new to Scenario building, I have a follow-up question. If I am building the final dataset and including only that dataset to build in the step of Scenario, will Dataiku automatically run downstream related recipes prior to that dataset? If not, how do I ensure the same?

0 Kudos
Turribeach

When you add datasets to be build in the scenario step you can select if you want a recursive build or just that dataset. 

0 Kudos
anaanike
Level 1
Author

When I am writing the python script so that data is exported, I am getting the following error: ImportError: cannot import name 'DSSClient'

Python Script being used is:

import datetime
from dataikuapi.dss import DSSClient

# Connect to Dataiku DSS
client = DSSClient("https://***********.merck.com", "*****************8xrKg3tuejZwdQISmj")

# Get the project
project = client.get_project("DIAGNOSTIC_STATS")

# Get the dataset
dataset = project.get_dataset("COHORT_PTNTS_Scenario")

# Get the Hadoop connection