No Publish Button for Charts

Solved!
malexs
Level 2
No Publish Button for Charts

I'm new to Dataiku and have been working through the introduction courses and am stuck at the point of publishing a dataset chart to appear on a dashboard. https://knowledge.dataiku.com/latest/courses/lab-to-flow/reporting/reporting.html#publish-to-a-dashb...

Basically I need to "Click Publish in the upper right corner of the Charts tab.", however there is no Publish button on the charts tab... (I've attached a schreenshot of my screen)

I'm on community version in virtualbox.

Reference: https://knowledge.dataiku.com/latest/courses/quick-start/ai-consumer/publish-insights-to-dashboard.h...

0 Kudos
1 Solution
awiebe
Level 1

It seems to be a bug on the user/profile level. A colleague checked the same projects where the button didnt show up for me and she could see the buttons. It was not a permission issue, either. We checked that. Also I did not have the publish button after creating new projects regardless of the new projects being tutorials or not.

Creating a new profile for me was the the solution in the end. Hope that helps. 

View solution in original post

14 Replies
tgb417

@malexs 

Iโ€™m not at my computer to test this so I might be wrong.  but, Iโ€™d like to invite you to try clicking the little gray arrow in the upper right hand corner of the screen.  There is a pull out screen there.  You should see a publish option there. 

you might also try to resize the screen

mac (command)0            โ€” that the number 0

pc (control) 0

you might also force refresh the browser window 

mac (command)(shift)R

pc (control)(shift)R

let us know how you get along with that.  

--Tom
0 Kudos
malexs
Level 2
Author

@tgb417  thanks for the suggestion. 
I had tried this and while there is a publish in the slide out window part, it appears to publish the dataset as a table, it doesn't actually publish the charts to an insight/dashboard.

0 Kudos
malexs
Level 2
Author