[Beginner] How to visually deal with a lot of datasets ?

Solved!
bricejoosten
Level 2
[Beginner] How to visually deal with a lot of datasets ?

Hello there,

I'm a beginner in using Dataiku (container version with Docker) so sorry if I didn't find the answer that could already be in documentation despite having searched already.

I'm doing basic data analysis and prediction AI stuff based on the topic of political elections thanks to my government's public data. I've something like 20 datasets that I must do prepare process for each one, most of them have same subtasks in the process (for now, it'll be even more in the future) at the beginning of the whole data flow.

How do I make it look nice and visually convenient ? I've learned about zones but I'm still not sure if I'm using it right or not. This is what it actually looks like :

Capture dโ€™รฉcran 2023-12-03 145040.png

Isn't there a way to put them on some kind of rectangular grid to let them take less space, visually ?
The goal at the end is to be able to have a fine presentation of my data flow in some slides so it has to be kept as much visually convenient as possible, just like on this picture : https://doc.dataiku.com/dss/latest/_images/zones-view-with.png 

Thanks a lot if you can help me and sorry again if this topic is a duplicate of another one. I could delete it if needed / close with message to redirect to original topic.

Operating system used: Windows 10

0 Kudos
1 Solution
bricejoosten
Level 2
Author

Self-answer as an update :

I don't know why I didn't think about this earlier but maybe this will be the cleanest thing to do : for my 22 base raw datasets in input, as I have to prepare them individually and merge them all together, I think I can divide everything into 4 zones : 3 zones of 6 datasets preparations and the last one of 4 datasets preparations.