Community Conundrums are live! Learn more

Can the built-in "admin" and "viewer" users be safely deleted?

Level 1
Can the built-in "admin" and "viewer" users be safely deleted?
I believe our instance of DSS came with two built-in accounts called "admin" and "viewer". Can these safely be deleted? They seem to be counted against our total number of licensed users, so I would like to replace them with actual named users.
0 Kudos
1 Reply
Dataiker
Dataiker
Hi,

As long as you have at least one user with administration rights, yes you can.
Jeremy, Product Manager at Dataiku
0 Kudos
Labels (1)