Sign up to take part
Registered users can ask their own questions, contribute to discussions, and be part of the Community!
The current behaviour on Dataiku when a user is deleted is to simply delete the user from the user base. This unfortunately doesn't delete them from project history nor from Dataiku objects' metadata (i.e. creation and modification); so even after a user is deleted, their login remains attached to projects, recipes, datasets... it simply changes for example from (created by <user>) to (created by <user> - deleted) - which from what I understand is not compliant to GDPR.
Is there a straightforward way to delete user information from objects' metadata without deleting the objects themselves? As in change user appearance from "<user> - deleted" to "a deleted user" in project history and metadata.