Delete user from object metadata

Options
ihb
ihb Partner, Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Dataiku DSS ML Practitioner, Dataiku DSS Adv Designer, Registered Posts: 7 Partner

Hi all,

The current behaviour on Dataiku when a user is deleted is to simply delete the user from the user base. This unfortunately doesn't delete them from project history nor from Dataiku objects' metadata (i.e. creation and modification); so even after a user is deleted, their login remains attached to projects, recipes, datasets... it simply changes for example from (created by <user>) to (created by <user> - deleted) - which from what I understand is not compliant to GDPR.

Is there a straightforward way to delete user information from objects' metadata without deleting the objects themselves? As in change user appearance from "<user> - deleted" to "a deleted user" in project history and metadata.

Tagged:

Best Answer

  • Alexandru
    Alexandru Dataiker, Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Dataiku DSS ML Practitioner, Dataiku DSS Adv Designer, Registered Posts: 1,209 Dataiker
    Answer ✓
    Options

    Hi,
    I believe you've followed up with support directly on this well.
    No capability for this currently. We did take this request into account.

    Thanks,

Setup Info
    Tags
      Help me…