Core Designer Certificate

Solved!
Data_Optimist
Level 2
Core Designer Certificate

Hi Experts,

I am new in DataIku, just passed 101, 102, 103 learning passes, and am already fascinated by unlimited capabilities, which the platform gives to non-coding analysts. It`s gorgeous!

Now I am passing Core Designer Certificate exercise and stuck on Hands-On instructions step 5 :

"Some columns ( Oil production (Etemad & Luciana) (terawatt-hours), meat_prod_tonnes, and Food Balance Sheets: Eggs - Production (FAO (2017)) (tonnes) ) report country total data. Transform these three columns into per-capita data."   

I applied  formula: "numval("Oil production (Etemad & Luciana) (terawatt-hours)") / numval("Population), but it`s not correct.

I tried to find correct formula to apply for this task, checked the materials, provided on the "Formula page" reference, but cannot work out right formula.

Can you please help me to resolve this formula?

Many thanks.

Respectfully,

Vyacheslav

0 Kudos
2 Solutions
tgb417

@Data_Optimist 

when you say your formula is not correct.  What do you mean

- the formula is producing a error message.  If so what is the error message.  
- or are the numeric results incorrect.

In the example above I notice an extra quote mark โ€œ before the formula.  I also note you are missing a quote mark โ€œ after population and before the closing parenthesis ). 

--Tom

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
tgb417

@Data_Optimist 

Regarding univariate analysis, Iโ€™m not clear exactly what type of data you are working with or which type(s) of univariate analysis you are trying to do.  

That being said there are a bunch of tools built into Dataiku for exploratory data analysis that might be useful to you. As a starting point you might find the statistical worksheets to be useful. Here is a knowledge base article on the use.

https://knowledge.dataiku.com/latest/courses/statistics/univariate-bivariate/perform-univariate-anal...