Core Designer Certificate

Data_Optimist
Data_Optimist Partner, Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Registered Posts: 7 Partner

Hi Experts,

I am new in DataIku, just passed 101, 102, 103 learning passes, and am already fascinated by unlimited capabilities, which the platform gives to non-coding analysts. It`s gorgeous!

Now I am passing Core Designer Certificate exercise and stuck on Hands-On instructions step 5 :

"Some columns ( Oil production (Etemad & Luciana) (terawatt-hours), meat_prod_tonnes, and Food Balance Sheets: Eggs - Production (FAO (2017)) (tonnes) ) report country total data. Transform these three columns into per-capita data."

I applied formula: "numval("Oil production (Etemad & Luciana) (terawatt-hours)") / numval("Population), but it`s not correct.

I tried to find correct formula to apply for this task, checked the materials, provided on the "Formula page" reference, but cannot work out right formula.

Can you please help me to resolve this formula?

Many thanks.

Respectfully,

Vyacheslav

Best Answers

• tgb417
    tgb417 Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Dataiku DSS & SQL, Dataiku DSS ML Practitioner, Dataiku DSS Core Concepts, Neuron 2020, Neuron, Registered, Dataiku Frontrunner Awards 2021 Finalist, Neuron 2021, Neuron 2022, Frontrunner 2022 Finalist, Frontrunner 2022 Winner, Dataiku Frontrunner Awards 2021 Participant, Frontrunner 2022 Participant, Neuron 2023 Posts: 1,598 Neuron
    Answer ✓

@Data_Optimist

when you say your formula is not correct. What do you mean

- the formula is producing a error message. If so what is the error message.
    - or are the numeric results incorrect.

In the example above I notice an extra quote mark “ before the formula. I also note you are missing a quote mark “ after population and before the closing parenthesis ).

• tgb417