Rollback during upgrade

reneege
reneege Registered Posts: 23 ✭✭✭✭

We are planning to upgrade DSS from 11.0.1 to 12.6.0 very soon. Wonder that if we run into some issue(s) during the upgrade process and have to rollback to the old DSS version, what are the steps to do?

We will make a backup of the 'data' dir to a 'data_bk' dir. Would the rollback just be simply delete the 'data' dir and rename 'data_bk' to 'data'?

Any guidance is very welcome. Thanks!

Answers

  • Turribeach
    Turribeach Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Neuron, Dataiku DSS Adv Designer, Registered, Neuron 2023, Circle Member Posts: 2,726 Neuron

    That should as long as you don't use an external database to host the Dataiku Internal DB.

  • reneege
    reneege Registered Posts: 23 ✭✭✭✭

    Okay. That is simple! Thank you for the quick response.

Setup Info
    Tags
      Help me…