Rollback during upgrade

Options
reneege
reneege Registered Posts: 23 ✭✭✭✭

We are planning to upgrade DSS from 11.0.1 to 12.6.0 very soon. Wonder that if we run into some issue(s) during the upgrade process and have to rollback to the old DSS version, what are the steps to do?

We will make a backup of the 'data' dir to a 'data_bk' dir. Would the rollback just be simply delete the 'data' dir and rename 'data_bk' to 'data'?

Any guidance is very welcome. Thanks!

Answers

Setup Info
    Tags
      Help me…