Splitting dataset into groups and process each group seperately

Manish_V
Manish_V Registered Posts: 3

I'm new to dataiku and any help would be appreciated, I have a scenario where I have to send mail to sales representative which contains questions asked by its associated client (customer that he manages)
eg Input

SR_Mail | Client_name | Question |

— - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
abc@def.com | SBC | ABCD ? |
abc@def.com | SBC | POQJW ? |
abc@def.com | HHF | hfadhskjf ? |
defs@def.com | HHD | JJSHS ? |
asdd@def.com | DSGDHJ | DSJS ? |

I want to send the mail in table format so eg mail should contain table with following details.
Lets take above example The mail SR_Mail abc@def.com should receive
— - - - - - — - - - — - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Client_Name | Questions

— - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
SBC | ABCD ? , POQJW ?
HHF | hfadhskjf ?
— - - - - — - - — — - - - - - - - -

1. Now I know we can use send_email plugin which has ability to build tables using html and it supports jinja templating so I can iterate over rows so if there is any way that I can create groups of individual MR and then iterate over to build a table out of those groups.
  2. Second Approach would be store the groups in individual files and then process each file seperately both using python receipes.

I want to know if there is better way to do this apart from the above 2 approaches

Operating system used: Linux

Answers

• Turribeach
    Turribeach Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Neuron, Dataiku DSS Adv Designer, Registered, Neuron 2023 Posts: 1,925 Neuron