New plugin

Options
devesh
devesh Registered Posts: 2 ✭✭✭

Hello Everyone,

I'm creating a Plugin for model Monitoring,

Which has 4 Input datasets and 5 Output datasets.

in Recipe.py : I have input these table as -

input_model_dataset = get_input_names_for_role('input1')
input_model_dataset = get_input_names_for_role('input2')
input_model_dataset = get_input_names_for_role('input3')
input_model_dataset = get_input_names_for_role('input4')

for reading the datasets :

input1_df = input_datasets[0]
input2_df = input_datasets[1]
input3_df = input_datasets[2]
input4_df = input_datasets[3]

new_input1 = = input1_df.get_dataframe()
new_input2 = input2_df.get_dataframe()
new_input3 = input3_df.get_dataframe()
new_input4 = input4_df.get_dataframe()

but i'm getting error as

Error in python process: At line 47: <type 'exceptions.IndexError'>: list index out of range

Can anybody help me with it.

Answers

  • tgb417
    tgb417 Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Dataiku DSS & SQL, Dataiku DSS ML Practitioner, Dataiku DSS Core Concepts, Neuron 2020, Neuron, Registered, Dataiku Frontrunner Awards 2021 Finalist, Neuron 2021, Neuron 2022, Frontrunner 2022 Finalist, Frontrunner 2022 Winner, Dataiku Frontrunner Awards 2021 Participant, Frontrunner 2022 Participant, Neuron 2023 Posts: 1,595 Neuron
    Options

    @devesh
    ,

    It's super cool that you are working on building your own model monitoring toolset.

    I'm not clear that I have an answer for your error message. And this may be a little bit off-topic.

    However, yesterday I learned about an existing plugin that has already been created that I was not aware of called the Model Drift Monitoring Plugin.

    https://www.dataiku.com/product/plugins/model-drift/

    Considering the work you are doing you might find this either interesting or even useful.

  • NN
    NN Neuron, Registered, Neuron 2022, Neuron 2023 Posts: 143 Neuron
    Options

    Just trying to see if i can help you out. hoping i have understood your request correctly.
    i usally call my input datasets this way

    input1=get_input_names_for_role('input1')[0]input1_ds=dataiku.Dataset(input1)input1_df=input1_ds.get_dataframe()

  • devesh
    devesh Registered Posts: 2 ✭✭✭
    Options
    input1=get_input_names_for_role('input1')[0]

    This lne is giving me error, List is out index.

    I don't know what causing this.

  • NN
    NN Neuron, Registered, Neuron 2022, Neuron 2023 Posts: 143 Neuron
    Options

    is your input role same as below ?

    "inputRoles": [{"name": "input1","label": "First Dataset","arity": "UNARY","required": true,"acceptsDataset": true}]

    You can also check out this example
    https://knowledge.dataiku.com/latest/kb/customization/plugins/recipe.html#edit-definitions-in-recipe-json

Setup Info
    Tags
      Help me…