Using Scenarios to automatically retrain models

Options
StephenEaster
StephenEaster Registered Posts: 1 ✭✭✭

Hi,

I'm new to Dataiku and the community and I'm using Dataiku online. Documentation indicates that scenarios can be used to "Automate the retraining of “saved models” on a regular basis, and only activate the new version if the performance is improved". This is exactly what I need to set up but I can't seem to find examples showing the specific steps I would setup in scenarios to accomplish this. Attaching my current flow (I got an error pasting a screenshot ). Any references to documentation / working examples would be great.

Thank you

Operating system used: windows

Operating system used: windows

Tagged:

Answers

• Alexandru
    Alexandru Dataiker, Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Dataiku DSS ML Practitioner, Dataiku DSS Adv Designer, Registered Posts: 1,209 Dataiker
    edited July 17
    Options

Hi @StephenEaster

Thanks for posting here. Sharing the solution we implemented on your end with the Community.

Added a custom python step in a scenario :

import dataiku

# Define variables necessary to run this code (Please assign your own environment's values)
    ANALYSIS_ID = 'XXXXXXX' # The identifier of the visual analysis containing the desired ML task
    ML_TASK_ID = 'XXXXXXX' # The identifier of the desired ML task
    SAVED_MODEL_ID = 'S-RESPONSEMODELING-ngsDEF4J-1656449809436' # The identifier of the saved model when initially running the scenario will use variables later
    TRAINING_RECIPE_NAME = 'train_Predict_Revenue_NDays_Company__regression_' # Name of the training recipe to update for redeploying the model

# client is a DSS API client.
    client = dataiku.api_client()
    p = client.get_project(dataiku.default_project_key())

# Retrieve existing ML task to retrain the model
    mltask = p.get_ml_task(ANALYSIS_ID, ML_TASK_ID)

# Wait for the ML task to be ready
    mltask.wait_guess_complete()

# Start train and wait for it to be complete