EC2 - regenerate install.ini file - prompted for Dataiku password

stanislas
Level 1
EC2 - regenerate install.ini file - prompted for Dataiku password

hi,

I've setup the EC2 Dataiku AMI and all is working fine (DSS running & SSH access).

I'm new to Dataiku and I'm also not technical - via Google search I was able to find most info on EC2/SSH/... but now I'm stuck at following step:

I'm trying to install/link the Let's encrypt SSL certificate.

One of final required steps is to adjust the install.ini file (add SSL details) and regenerate the install.ini file (after stopping the DSS service).

https://doc.dataiku.com/dss/latest/installation/custom_install.html

but when I try to execute the DSS Stop service I get prompted for the Dataiku password (see below -sorry for Dutch).

[dataiku@ip-172-31-4-187 bin]$ dss stop

bash: dss: opdracht niet gevonden

[dataiku@ip-172-31-4-187 bin]$ sudo dss stop

Als het goed is hebt u de gebruikelijke informatie ontvangen van uw

systeembeheerder. Gewoonlijk komt het neer op de volgende drie punten:

1. Respecteer de privacy van anderen.

2. Denk na voordat u iets doet.

3. Veel mogelijkheden betekent veel verantwoordelijkheid.

[sudo] wachtwoord voor dataiku: 

does someone know:

1) what the default password is for this user

2) how I can change this?

3) if there is another way to stop/regenerate/start?

thanks.

0 Kudos
6 Replies
ATsao
Dataiker

Hi,

From the DSS data directory, could you try running the following command?

./bin/dss stop

If that doesn't work for you, please let me know what error you get. 

Thanks,

Andrew

0 Kudos
stanislas
Level 1
Author

@ATsao 

thanks for the quick reply.

following your input, I could stop/regenerate/start the DSS service & install.ini file without issues.

however, after this I got following error when I try to access the DSS Design console via dataiku.h2sa.be (domain pointed to my EC2 elastic IP):

502 Bad Gateway

nginx/1.16.1