Survey banner
The Dataiku Community is moving to a new home! Some short term disruption starting next week: LEARN MORE

Deactivate user account

Lo96
Level 3
Deactivate user account

Hi, 

 

I want to create a new user account. Having a limited licence number , the idea is to delete an existing user account that we no longer user. Is there any impact on existing flows ? what deactivate user profile really does ? 

 

Thanks 


Operating system used: Windows OS

0 Kudos
3 Replies
Turribeach

The impact on deleting or deactivating will be the same, if the user has any scenarios scheduled to run they will fail to run. Deactivating removes the license but keeps the reference to the user, so you can see  the user name in the history in the project version control, etc. Deleting the user will just show "deleted user". In general deactivation should be preferred but you should check your license terms to make sure you are not violating them. 

Lo96
Level 3
Author

I tested deactivating but it didn't revert the licence so I finally deleted the user account and created the new one. Thanks for your quick answer 

0 Kudos
Turribeach

What version are you on? I tested on 12.5.2 and deactivating a user releases the license immediately. 

0 Kudos