Deactivate user account

Options
Lo96
Lo96 Registered Posts: 15

Hi,

I want to create a new user account. Having a limited licence number , the idea is to delete an existing user account that we no longer user. Is there any impact on existing flows ? what deactivate user profile really does ?

Thanks


Operating system used: Windows OS

Answers

  • Turribeach
    Turribeach Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Neuron, Dataiku DSS Adv Designer, Registered, Neuron 2023 Posts: 1,728 Neuron
    Options

    The impact on deleting or deactivating will be the same, if the user has any scenarios scheduled to run they will fail to run. Deactivating removes the license but keeps the reference to the user, so you can see the user name in the history in the project version control, etc. Deleting the user will just show "deleted user". In general deactivation should be preferred but you should check your license terms to make sure you are not violating them.

  • Lo96
    Lo96 Registered Posts: 15
    Options

    I tested deactivating but it didn't revert the licence so I finally deleted the user account and created the new one. Thanks for your quick answer

  • Turribeach
    Turribeach Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Neuron, Dataiku DSS Adv Designer, Registered, Neuron 2023 Posts: 1,728 Neuron
    Options

    What version are you on? I tested on 12.5.2 and deactivating a user releases the license immediately.

Setup Info
    Tags
      Help me…