Parallel Processing Multiple Run in Single Code recipe

AdityaSoniTcs
Level 1
Parallel Processing Multiple Run in Single Code recipe

Hi Everyone,

Is it possible in dataiku dss to run same code multiple time in parallel with same datasets in inputs and outputs?

I am trying to execute single DSS Code Recipe(Python and SQL) multiple times in in parallel to perform on the 100 crores of data for 7 time duration with 200 number of brands with 500 columns.

So I want to perform the core recipe in parallel in any of the engines are available in Dataiku. 

Could anyone help me to work such kind of thing without overload on engines and without timeout the execution?

If we have anything please suggest the solution.

Thank you in advance

2 Replies
tgb417

@AdityaSoniTcs 

Welcome to the Dataiku Community.  We are so glad that you are joining us.

First of all, I am not an expert on this.  However, from what I know about DSS, I would think that you would be thinking about running with what dataiku calls a partitioned dataset on each of the subsets you want to run your process against.  Also I suspect you may want to run with a parallel data processing environment, like SPARK.

Others, please jump in on this conversation.   Iโ€™d like to hear and learn more about how others would approach a project like this.  

--Tom
Turribeach

The fundamental concept in Dataiku is that the project flow can only run a single instance at the time. Think how the outputs of a recipe work, Dataiku will generally truncate and rebuild output datasets. Partitions may allow some paralelisation in some datasets but it's not feasable to have all datasets partitioned. And the output of a partitioned dataset may well be a non-partitioned dataset so how do you handle that case?