No, you haven't skipped anything.
This means that the DSS system administrator has configured the group your user is a member of to have access only to this connection. Others, including default filesystem_managed, are not allowed for your group looks like. Please reach out to the person who manages this DSS to request access to other connections if needed.
Hope this helps.