dataiku python

2017-sky
2017-sky Registered Posts: 11 ✭✭✭

I am a beginner. Now I have written my code in Python. I want to use postman to access my written Python code in the form of HTTP. Now I have a problem that I can't solve by myself. I want to ask if there is a video example for my reference to help me complete this study

Tagged:

Answers

• Alexandru
    Alexandru Dataiker, Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Dataiku DSS ML Practitioner, Dataiku DSS Adv Designer, Registered Posts: 1,212 Dataiker

Hi @2017-sky

So once you have created your Python API endpoint to be able to access this via Postman you need to deploy to an API node.

Call the API node/endpoint URL with the correct port.

Please note that API Nodes are only available on specific paid license types. What license do you currently have?

Once you endpoint is deployed you can query it from Postman like so :
    Screenshot 2022-04-28 at 15.00.59.png An attached short video on how to deploy to a Static API node.

Note my API node infrastructure was already configured you have 2 options really :
    https://doc.dataiku.com/dss/latest/installation/custom/api-node.html

Kind Regards,

• 2017-sky

Hello, we applied for it from the competitor. Can you give us a complete process video

• Alexandru
    Alexandru Dataiker, Dataiku DSS Core Designer, Dataiku DSS ML Practitioner, Dataiku DSS Adv Designer, Registered Posts: 1,212 Dataiker

What in particular are you looking for? How to create the API Node Infrastructure?

This warrants a broader understanding depending on your available infrastructure

Have you been in touch with anyone directly at Dataiku?

• tgb417