Schema for ML prediction analysis for Recommendation system

Pranay
Level 2
Schema for ML prediction analysis for Recommendation system

Hello, I am new to ML and I'm trying to create a very basic recommendation system for a very simple dataset I have. My dataset only contains productID and customerID and I have performed auto collaborative filtering (using the recommendation system plugin) on this dataset to generate a score. I want an item based recommendation system where I input the customerID and it outputs me which productIDs can be recommended. I am not sure about the schema required for the ML prediction model. The model target is the "score".

Can someone confirm what should be the labeled dataset (the dataset to train the model) and the unlabeled prepared dataset (the input dataset to Predict). The only 3 columns I have available are "customerID", "productID" and the "score". If my unlabeled prepared dataset doesn't include the productID then it complains about incorrect schema when I want to do the Prediction. 

For reference, I tried the product recommendation solution offered by Dataiku but as my dataset is very simple, hence I thought I create my own simple flow from scratch, which just includes slight data cleanup/preparation, collaborative filtering and the ML model.

Dataiku version 12 (running locally, free version)

Operating system used: Windows 10 Enterprise

0 Kudos
7 Replies
JordanB
Dataiker

Hi @Pranay,

If we want the model to perform as we expect on new data, we need to provide the model the exact same set of features (as the train dataset), with the same names, prepared in the same manner. Please see the following documentation on scoring requirements: https://knowledge.dataiku.com/latest/ml-analytics/model-scoring/concept-scoring-data.html#preparing-...