Survey banner
The Dataiku Community is moving to a new home! Some short term disruption starting next week: LEARN MORE

Recipe to create multiple datasets from a single dataset

MNOP
Level 3
Recipe to create multiple datasets from a single dataset

I have a dataset called "MasterData" in the flow. 

I want to subset this data based on the "Country" column and save it after including the name of the country (e.g. "MasterDataAustralia") and save it in a zone built exclusively for that Country. 
I have around 60+ countries in the master data, and new countries may be added to the list in the future. The flow should work even at the time of a new addition of a country. 

What is the best way to handle such scenarios in Dataiku?

Operating system used: Windows

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Turribeach

The Split recipe can split data into different datasets based on a column value but it's really designed to split data into train/test datasets for machine learning. Why would you want to split the data into 60+ datasets and how would that achieve anything in the flow? The Dataiku flow doesn't really catter for dynamic dataset creation. What exactly are you trying to achieve? Describe your goal not how you think you can achieve it, there might be a better way of getting there. 

0 Kudos
MNOP
Level 3
Author

Thanks for the reply
We are in the process of developing machine-learning models for each market and country. We initially considered using partitioned models but discovered that we couldn't incorporate model-specific features. As a result, we have decided to divide our master data into separate country/market data and zones, and then develop models based on this data. We are open to any suggestions for enhancing this process. to improve the process.

0 Kudos