Level 1
insidesherpa questions

Anyone knows how to fix this error? Screenshot below

0 Kudos
14 Replies
Liev
Dataiker Alumni

Hi @hzhan103 

The information here is really quite limited, but if I had to guess, the schema of your output dataset and the one generated by the recipe no longer match so the insert fails.

It would appear that the 

SELECT * FROM ...

Now returns five columns instead of the three it previously did.

You could solve this by either not using *, but naming the needed three columns or adding the extra two columns to your output dataset before the recipe is executed.

wsheriff
Level 2

I'm having the exact same problem, but I'm completely new to Dataiku (although not SQL), so I'm having a bit of trouble understanding what you mean by explicitly naming the three columns/adding the extra two. Maybe these screenshots of the recipe might help?join.pngselected_columns.png

tgb417

I do not know if this is the problem you are having here.

Using PostgreSQL, I have run into problems where the combined length of the database, table names, and field names appear to get too long.

Making changes to shorten names has helped me resolve things in the past.

--Tom

Did Tom's hint worked for you @wsheriff ?

If it didn't, is this error happening while editing a 'Join' recipe that you have created in the past? Or it happens right away when you try to run the Join recipe for the first time?

If is the first, you are editing an old Recipe, and/or the inputs schema changed, you are going to see this kind of error. What I usually do in that case is to drop any previous 'output dataset' data and clean the schema, so the next time you run the Recipe the output dataset schema is recreated again.

wsheriff
Level 2