Time series must have at least 3 values

reeda19
Level 1
Time series must have at least 3 values

I am trying to get a forecast on some data I have, but this error keeps appearing, and when I try and Google it, nothing shows. I have time sampled the data successfully.  To do this, I used 4 different identifying columns to build an ID for each row, and then used this new ID column as the "Column with identifier" while time sampling. I then filtered out any rows with null values, leaving me with what should be filtered, sampled data. To forecast the data, I use the AutoML - Quick Prototypes option. When I try and model it, I get the following error:

```Job failed: Error in Python process: At line 59: <class 'ValueError'>: Time series must have at least 3 values```.

I am not sure what the "3 values" is referring to.

I am fairly new to dataiku, so I am not too sure what other information is relevant. If I need to clarify anything, please let me know. Thanks

0 Kudos
2 Replies
CoreyS
Dataiker Alumni

Hi, @reeda19! Can you provide any further details on the thread to assist users in helping you find a solution (insert examples like DSS version etc.) Also, can you let us know if youโ€™ve tried any fixes already?This should lead to a quicker response from the community.

Looking for more resources to help you use Dataiku effectively and upskill your knowledge? Check out these great resources: Dataiku Academy | Documentation | Knowledge Base

A reply answered your question? Mark as โ€˜Accepted Solutionโ€™ to help others like you!
0 Kudos
Krishna
Dataiker

Hi @reeda19,

It's possible that your data has not been prepared in the "Long format" https://doc.dataiku.com/dss/latest/time-series/data-formatting.html#long-format which would necessitate the need for the "Column with Identifier".