When we upload our datasets directly from our browser in dss, the file can be stored in two location
When we delete the file in the browser, the dataset is deleted (and doesn't appear in the flow) but when we look at the server, in the terminal we can still see the uploaded file in the folders mentionned before.
So the files are never deleted, and are taking too much space in the server. We have to delete then by hand in the terminal.
Do you know how we can systematize the process ? (when a file is deleted in the browser, it is deleted in the server)
Hello! Be sure to select the `Drop Data` radio button when trying to delete data.
It should look as follows:
How are you trying to delete the data? This aforementioned button appears if you right click on a dataset in the flow and then select `Delete`.
When I want to delete an uploaded file, I don't have the "drop data" box to be ticked.
I can tick it when i put files on the server and I want to delete it. But not for the uploaded files.
(To delete the data, i click on the data, then on the right I click on delete.)