Please introduce yourself

tgb417
Please introduce yourself

To all of the folks who have joined the NYC Dataiku User Group  (is NYC DUG the acronym.)

It would be great to get to know others in the area.

I currently have the privilege to work with cultural non-profit organizations (like theaters and museums) in the NYC area and around the world.  I help them better understand their data in order to better serve customers and deliver on their mission.

I've been using DSS since late 2017 and when not facilitating organizational change, I enjoy making digital images.

Who else is out there.  Please either drop me a direct note or share your story below.

--Tom
8 Replies
shuaizhang4
Level 2

Hello everyone, it's my pleasure to join the NYC DUG :). I'm currently doing market access analytics at Pfizer in New York. I started using DSS a few months ago, but only got serious about DSS just recently. Can't wait to become a Power User!

- Shuai

tgb417
Author

@shuaizhang4 ,

What kinds of things do you like to do with DSS?

What kinds of things would you like to learn more about in order to help you on your way to becoming a DSS Power User?

--Tom
0 Kudos
shuaizhang4
Level 2

I would like to know more about dashboard/report features. 

tgb417
Author

Are you currently doing any dashboarding in DSS?

If so what kinds of widgets are you putting in your dashboards today?

Have you created any insights that would be useful to your organization?

--Tom
0 Kudos
shuaizhang4
Level 2

Hi Tom, I don't have any particular dashboard project ongoing. I'm just interested in this feature of DSS in general.

0 Kudos
tgb417
Author

@Ventoux , @wanting4 , @Kenza98 , @aad34210@AaronCrouch , @JulieH , @adamnieto