L1 exam for Core Designer Certification

Sava
Level 1
L1 exam for Core Designer Certification

Hi all,

I am new to the Dataiku, looks rather nice at first glance. However, have lots of issues with passing my first L1. Is there any chance for anyone to review my tests and tell me which answers were wrong and why, instead of doing 'try-mistake' approach here, which I find rather not educating for future purposes.

Thanks in advance!

Sava

6 Replies
Jurre
Level 5

Hi Sava, Welcome to the community!

Is it an idea to be a bit more specific on what challenges you encounter with the exam?  When i did the core designer exams it seemed that nearly every answer is mentioned somewhere in the courses of the learning path, or close by with a search in the knowledge base and documentation... 

Sava
Level 1
Author

Hi @Jurre

Thanks for feedback. 

In order to be more specific, wanted to ask is it possible that after I finish the exam, I see all my correct and incorrect answers alongside with explanations for each?

0 Kudos
Jurre
Level 5

That Dataiku-staff chose to not expose an answering model is somewhat understandable as that would create a need for extra flexibility in exams..  But I do agree with you that specific feedback on the exams can be helpfull, maybe @CoreyS can elaborate on this...

I have done the learning paths just to get up to speed with DSS. As examination always covers some hardly used ground it is possible to get stuck on some subject which might be  trivial for the actual usage of DSS. With more realistic usecases both this forum and the documentation have proved to be very helpfull. And : the whole academy is under active development -as the newly added learning path for coding in DSS shows-, so your feedback will certainly find it's way to Dataiku-staff with a focus on improving our learning-experience here!

hvasquez7
Level 1